East Midlands Rover

Unlimited off-peak travel for either 7 consecutive days or for any 3 days in a consecutive 7 day period.

The area extends from New Mills Central, Stoke-on-Trent and Stafford in the west to Cleethorpes and Skegness in the east and from Doncaster in the north to Bletchley in the south and encompasses Sheffield, Derby, Nottingham, Coventry, Rugby, Leicester and Peterborough.

Note that the East Midlands Rover area is different from the East Midlands Day Ranger area.


The East Midlands Rover allows you to travel between Doncaster and Peterborough along the East Coast Main Line, between Sheffield and Bedford on the Midland Main Line and between Stafford and Bletchley on the West Coast Main Line.

It includes the Bedford-Bletchley line and the Barton on Humber branch and the coastal resort of Skegness.

Although you can travel to Tamworth, Nuneaton and Coventry you cannot travel via Birmingham New Street.


NRE route map


East Midlands Rover

East Midlands Rover route map

This ticket is valid at these stations:

Alfreton; Althorpe; Ambergate; Ancaster; Aslockton; Aspley Guise; Atherstone; Attenbororugh
Bamford; Barnetby; Barrow-upon-Soar; Bedford; Bedford St Johns; Bedworth; Beeston; Belper; Bermuda Park; Bingham; Bleasby; Bletchley; Blythe Bridge; Boston; Bottesford; Bow Brickhill; Brigg; Bulwell; Burton Joyce; Burton-on-Trent
Carlton; Chesterfield; Chinley; Cleethorpes; Collingham; Conisbrough; Corby; Coventry; Coventrey Arena; Creswell; Cromford; Crowle
Darnall; Derby; Doncaster; Dore & Totley; Dronfield; Duffield
East Midlands Parkway; Edale; Elton & Orston
Fenny Stratford
Gainsborough Central; Gainsborough Lea Road; Grantham; Great Coates; Grimsby Docks; Grimsby Town; Grindleford
Habrough; Hatfield & Stainforth; Hathersage; Havenhouse; Healing; Heckington; Hinckley; Hope(Derbys); Hubberts Bridge; Hucknall; Hykeham
Kempston Hardwick; Kettering; Kirkby-in-Ashfield; Kirk Sandall; Kirton Lindsay; Kiveton Bridge; Kiveton Park
Langley Mill; Langwith-Whaley Thorns; Leicester; Lichfield Trent Valley; Lidlington; Lincoln Central; Long Buckby; Long Eaton; Longton; Loughborough; Lowdham
Mansfield; Mansfield Woodhouse; Market Harborough; Market Rasen; Matlock; Matlock Bath; Meadowhall; Melton Mowbray; Metheringham; Mexborough; Millbrook(Beds); Milton Keynes Central
Narborough; Netherfield; Newark Castle; Newark North Gate; New Clee; New Mills Central; Newstead; Northampton; Nottingham; Nuneaton
Peartree; Peterborough; Polesworth
Radcliffe-on-Trent; Rauceby; Retford; Ridgmont; Rolleston; Rotherham Central; Rugby; Rugeley Trent Valley; Ruskington
Saxilby; Scunthorpe; Sheffield; Shirebrook; Shireoaks; Sileby; Skegness; Sleaford; South Wigston; Spalding; Spondon; Stafford; Stallingborough; Stamford; Stewartby; Stoke-on-Trent; Stone; Sutton Parkway; Swinderby; Swineshead; Swinton(Sth Yorks); Syston
Tamworth; Thirgarton; Thorne South; Thorpe Culvert; Tutbury & Hatton
Wainfleet; Wellingborough; Whatstandwell; Whitwell; Willington; Woburn Sands; Wolverton; Woodhouse; Worksop