Unlimited off-peak travel on all trains operated by Southern on their network.

Southern Daysave ticket

The tickets (Daysave Off-Peak and Daysave Off-Peak Group) can be purchased online from Southern's website in advance at least five days if having them sent by post or three days when using "Ticket On Departure" and can be collected from any Southern ticket vending machine.


The Southern DaySave is valid from Hemel Hempstead in the north through Kensington Olympia and East Croydon to the south coast towns and cities of Portsmouth, Chichester, Bognor Regis, Littlehampton, Worthing, Brighton, Eastbourne and Hastings.

It extends as far west as Southampton but only from the south coast direction and as far east as Ashford but only via the Hastings line and is valid at the London termini of Victoria and London Bridge.

Note that it is only valid on trains operated by Southern.


Southern website
NRE website
Southern network route map

This ticket has restriction code DS

fares & restrictions

Fares from 3rd March 2024

adult: £25.00
accomp. child (5-15)*: £2.00
group#: £50.00
railcards: no

*The child fare is for accompanied children up to a maximum of 4 per adult

#Group tickets are for up to 4 persons travelling together (includes children)

Previous fares ⯈ Previous fares (adult):
2023 - £23.50
2022 - £22.00
2021 - £20.50
2020 - £20.50
2019 - £20.00
2018 - £19.50
2014 - £15.00
2011 - £12.00

time restrictions
Mon to Fri: valid from 10:00 but not valid on trains departing East Croydon, Clapham Jn or any of the London terminals between 16:15 and 19:15

No restrictions at weekends or bank holidays

route restrictions
Not valid on Gatwick Express, Thameslink or Great Northern

train operating companies
Southern only

Online :
Station ticket office: X
Station Ticket Machine X
Train conductor: X
Buy on the day: X
Buy in advance:


This ticket is valid at these national network stations:

Aldrington; Amberley; Anerley; Angmering; Appledore; Arundel; Ashford International; Ashurst; Ashtead
Balcombe; Balham; Banstead; Barnham; Beckenham Junction; Bedhampton; Belmont; Berwick; Bexhill; Billingshurst; Birbeck; Bishopstone; Bognor Regis; Bookham; Bosham; Box Hill & Westhumble; Brighton; Brockley; Burgess Hill; Buxted
Carshalton; Carshalton Beeches; Caterham; Cheam; Chichester; Chipstead; Christ's Hospital; Clandon; Clapham Junction; Collington; Cooden Beach; Cooksbridge; Cosham; Coulsdon South; Cowden; Crawley; Crowborough; Crystal Palace
Doleham; Dorking; Dormans; Durrington-on-Sea
Earlswood; Eastbourne; East Croydon; East Dulwich; East Grinstead; Eastleigh; East Worthing; Eastleigh; Edenbridge; Edenbridge Town; Effingham Junction; Emsworth; Epsom; Epsom Downs; Eridge; Ewell East; Falmer; Fareham; Faygate; Fishbourne; Fishersgate; Ford; Forest Hill; Fratton
Gatwick Airport; Gipsy Hill; Glynde; Godstone; Goring-by-Sea; Guildford
Hackbridge; Hampden Park; Ham Street; Harrow & Wealdstone; Hastings; Havant; Haydons Road; Haywards Heath; Hassocks; Hemel Hempstead; Hever; Hilsea; Holmwood; Honor Oak Park; Horley; Horsham; Horsley; Hove; Hurst Green
Kenley; Kensington Olympia; Kingswood
Lancing; Leatherhead; Leigh; Lewes; Lingfield; Littlehampton; Littlehaven; London Bridge; London Road-Brighton; London Road-Guildford; London Victoria
Merstham; Mitcham Eastfields; Mitcham Junction; Morden South; Moulscoomb
New Cross Gate; Newhaven Harbour; Newhaven Town; Norbury; Normans Bay; North Dulwich; Norwood Junction; Nutbourne; Nutfield
Ockley; Ore; Oxted
Peckham Rye; Penge West; Penshurst; Pevensey Bay; Pevensey & Westham; Plumpton; Polegate; Portchester; Portslade; Portsmouth Harbour; Portsmouth & Southsea; Preston Park; Pulborough; Purley; Purley Oaks
Queens Road Peckham
Redhill; Reedham; Reigate; Riddlesdown; Rye
Salfords; Sanderstead; Seaford; Selhurst; Shepherd's Bush; Shoreham-by-Sea; Smitham; South Bermondsey; Southbourne; South Croydon; Southease; Southampton Airport Parkway; Southampton Central; South Merton; Southwick; St Helier; St Leonards Warrior Square; Streatham Common; Streatham Hill; Sutton; Sutton Common; Swanwick; Sydenham
Tadworth; Tattenham Corner; Thornton Heath; Three Bridges; Three Oaks; Tonbridge; Tooting; Tulse Hill
Uckfield; Upper Warlingham
Waddon; Wallington; Wandsworth Common; Warblington; Warnham; Watford Junction; Wembley Central; West Brompton; West Croydon; West Norwood; West Sutton; West Worthing; Wimbledon; Wimbledon Chase; Winchelsea; Wivelsfield; Woldingham; Woodmansterne; Worthing; Whyteleafe; Whyteleafe South