Freedom of the South West Rover

Unlimited off-peak travel for either any 3 days in a consecutive 7 day period or any 8 days in a consecutive 15 day period.

The area includes the whole of Devon and Cornwall and extends from Great Malvern and Worcester in the north to Weymouth and Portsmouth in the south and from Cardiff in the west to Swindon in the east and encompasses Bristol, Salisbury and Southampton.


With the Freedom of the South West Rover you can travel along the Great Western Main Line all the way from Swindon to Penzance and along the London and South Western Main Line from Eastleigh to Weymouth as well as the West of England Main Line from Salisbury to Exeter St.Davids.

All the Devon and Cornish branch lines are included: Barnstaple, Exmouth, Paignton and Gunnislake in Devon and Looe, Newquay, Falmouth and St.Ives in Cornwall.

You can travel the whole of the Cardiff to Portsmouth Harbour route via Bristol, Bath, Westbury, Salisbury and Southampton and the Severn Beach and Lymington Pier branches.


This ticket can be bought online from the GWR website
NRE route map


Freedom of the South West Rover

Freedom of the South West Rover route map

This ticket is valid at these stations:

Ashchurch for Tewkesbury; Ashurst New Forest; Avoncliff; Avonmouth; Axminster
Barnstaple; Bath Spa; Beaulieu Road; Bedminster; Bere Alston; Bere Ferrers; Bitterne; Bodmin Parkway; Bournemouth; Bradford-on-Avon; Branksome; Bridgwater; Bristol Parkway; Bristol Temple Meads; Brockenhurst; Bruton; Bugle; Bursledon
Caldicot; Calstock; Cam & Dursley; Camborne; Carbis Bay; Cardiff Central; Castle Cary; Causeland; Chandlers Ford; Chapelton; Cheltenham Spa; Chepstow; Chetnole; Chippenham; Christchurch; Clifton Down; Coombe Jn Halt; Copplestone; Cosham; Cranbrook; Crediton; Crewkerne
Dawlish; Dawlish Warren; Dean(Wilts); Devonport; Devonport Dockyard; Digby & Sowton; Dilton Marsh; Dorchester South; Dorchester West
Eastleigh; Eggesford; Exeter Central; Exeter St Davids; Exeter St Thomas; Exmouth; Exton
Falmouth Docks; Falmouth Town; Fareham; Feniton; Filton Abbey Wood; Fratton; Freshford; Frome
Gillingham(Dorset); Gloucester; Great Malvern; Gunnislake
Hamble; Hamworthy; Hayle; Highbridge & Burnham; Hilsea; Hinton Admiral; Holton Heath; Honiton
Kemble; Keyham; Keynsham; Kings Nympton
Lapford; Lawrence Hill; Lelant; Lelant Saltings; Liskeard; Looe; Lostwithiel; Luxulyan; Lydney; Lymington Town; Lymington Pier; Lympstone Commando; Lympstone Village
Maiden Newton; Malvern Link; Melksham; Menheniot; Millbrook; Montpelier; Morchard Road; Moreton; Mottisfont & Dunbridge
Nailsea & Blackwell; Netley; Newcourt; Newport(Sth Wales); New Milton; Newquay; Newton Abbot; Newton St Cyres
Okehampton; Oldfield
Paignton; Par; Park; Parkstone; Parson Street; Patchway; Penmere; Penryn; Penzance; Perranwell; Pilning; Pinhoe; Plymouth; Pokesdown; Polsloe Bridge; Poole; Portchester; Portsmouth Arms; Portsmouth & Southsea; Portsmouth Harbour
Quintrell Downs
Redbridge; Redland; Reduth; Roche; Romsey
Salisbury; Saltash; Sampford Courtenay; Sandplace; Sea Mills; Severn Beach; Severn Tunnel Jn; Sherborne; Shirehampton; Sholing; Southampton Airport Parkway; Southampton Central; St Andrews Road; St Austell; St Budeaux Ferry Road; St Budeaux Victoria Road; St Columb Road; St Denys; St Erth; St Germans; St Ives; St James Park; St Keyne Wishing Well Halt; Stapleton Road; Starcross; Stonehouse; Stroud; Swanwick; Sway; Swaythling; Swindon
Taunton; Teignmouth; Templecombe; Thornford; Tisbury; Tiverton Parkway; Topsham; Torquay; Torre; Totnes; Totton; Trowbridge; Truro
Umberleigh; Upwey
Wareham; Warminster; Westbury; Weston Milton; Weston-super-Mare; Weymouth; Whimple; Wool; Woolston; Worcester Foregate Street; Worcester Shrub Hill; Worle
Yate; Yatton; Yeoford; Yeovil Junction; Yeovil Pen Mill; Yetminster