Central Scotland Rover

Unlimited off-peak travel for three consecutive days.

The area extends from Partick and Glasgow in the west to Edinburgh and North Berwick in the east and from Dunblane and Markinch in the north to Carstairs in the south and encompasses Stirling, Falkirk and Motherwell.


With the Central Scotland Rover you can travel between Glasgow and Edinburgh on four different direct routes via Falkirk, Airdrie, Carstairs and Shotts but only on Scotrail services.

You can travel between Stirling and the cities of Glasgow and Edinburgh plus the branches to Alloa, North Berwick, Newcraighall, Lanark and Larkhall and from Cumbernauld to Motherwell.

You can also use this ticket on the Glasgow Subway, just present your Central Scotland Rover ticket and you will be issued with a valid ticket for the underground.


Scotrail website
Scotrail route map


Central Scotland Rover

Central Scotland Rover route map

This ticket is valid at these stations:

Aberdour; Addiewell; Airbles; Airdrie; Alexandra Parade; Alloa; Anderston; Argyle Street(Glasgow); Armadale
Ballieston; Bargeddie; Barnhill; Bathgate; Bellgrove; Bellshill; Bishobriggs; Blackridge; Blairhill; Blantyre; Breich; Bridge of Allan; Bridgeton; Brunstane; Burntisland
Caldercruix; Cambuslang; Camelon; Cardenden; Carfin; Carluke; Carmyle; Carntyne; Carstairs; Charing Cross(Glasgow); Chatelherault; Cleland; Coatbridge Central; Coatbridge Sunnyside; Coatdyke; Cowdenbeath; Croy; Cumbernauld; Curriehill
Dalgety Bay; Dalmarnock; Dalmeny; Drem; Drumgelloch; Duke Street; Dunblane; Dunfermline Queen Margaret; Dunfermline Town
Easterhouse; Edinburgh Park; Edinburgh Waverley; Exhibition Centre(Glasgow)
Falkirk Grahamston; Falkirk High; Fauldhouse
Garrowhill; Gartcosh; Glasgow Central; Glasgow Queen Street; Glenrothes with Thornton; Greenfaulds
Hamilton Central; Hamilton West; Hartwood; Haymarket; High Street(Glasgow); Holytown
Kinghorn; Kingsknowe; Kirkcaldy; Kirknewton; Kirkwood
Lanark; Larbert; Larkhall; Lenzie; Linlithgow; Livingston North; Livingston South; Lochgelly; Longniddry
Markinch; Merryton; Motherwell; Mount Vernon; Musselburgh
Newcraighall; Newton(Lanark); North Berwick; North Queensferry
Partick; Polmont; Prestonpans
Rosyth; Rutherglen
Shettleston; Shieldmuir; Shotts; Slateford; South Gyle; Springburn; Stepps; Stirling
Uddingston; Uphall
Wallyford; West Calder; Wester Hailes; Whifflet; Wishaw